Webinars

Customizing the pre- and post webinar experience

Webinars are a great way to meet and interact with your customer, and TwentyThree offers a wealth of opportunities to make that meeting look and feel just right. While you are getting ready for the webinar, you have the possibility to engage your incoming attendees and make the waiting a great experience. The same goes for after the webinar is over: The end of the webinar does not have to mean that the last thing your audience sees is a black stream. Redirect them to your next page or show them the promo video for your next webinar

Waiting Room

To customize the pre-webinar experience open the Customization Sidebar from Customize Experience and select the Room tab and click Waiting Room.

Countdown

You can decide whether or not the audience will see a countdown before your webinar starts. If turned on, the countdown will start 15 minutes before the webinar is set to begin. If you don’t go live before the countdown ends a message will state that your webinar will begin shortly. You can change how early you want the countdown and waiting room to start by going to Settings → Webinar Setup

Use Image / Video

You can upload an image or select a video to be displayed in the waiting room to make it more engaging for your audience. To upload an image just click “Upload Image” and select an image from your computer. To select a video, click “Select Video” and type in the title of a video you have uploaded to TwentyThree and want to stage in the waiting room. This video will loop in the waiting room until your webinar starts.

End Experience

To customize your post-webinar experience, click “End Experience” in the Room tab in the Customization Sidebar.

Thank you message

You can write a message to your audience to thank them for joining the webinar. You can type in both a title and body text for your message, and you can also format the body text to fit your liking. When you are done editing the text, remember to click save to store your text.

Use Image / Video

You can upload an image or select a video to be displayed after your webinar ends along with a message of your choice. To upload an image just click “Upload Image” and select an image from your computer. To select a video, click “Select Video” and type in the title of a video you have uploaded to TwentyThree and want to show when your webinar ends.

Redirect link

You can also choose to redirect your audience to a new page after the webinar ends instead of showing a thank you message. This could be a link to your next webinar, further resources, a survey or any page of your choosing. To activate the function, click Redirect Link and enter the URL of the page you want to redirect your audience to.

Can't find what you're looking for?